American University of Central Asia - AUCA - AUCA faculty took part in the international conference of the American Geophysical Union

AUCA faculty took part in the international conference of the American Geophysical Union

On December 10-14, 2018, Dr. Zheenbek Kulenbekov and MSc. Baktyar Asanov attended the International Conference of American Geophysical Union (AGU) where they took part in the poster sessions in Hydrology and Geophysics as well as the AGU exhibition.

"We met several researchers to discuss future collaborations between AUCA and their universities. There were many interesting types of researches focused on new approaches and methodologies which are very innovative and sustainable that give a solid base for new investigations further", claims Mr.Kulenbekov.

During a trip to the Bard College, AUCA representatives visited some campuses related to environmental studies such as weather station, microbiology laboratory, students' internship research presentations, which were very interesting. Also, they met faculty members of Environmental and Urban Studies department to discuss future collaborations. AUCA Acting President, Executive Vice President and Vice President for Academic Affairs of Bard College, Jonathan Becker, warmly met AUCA representatives. They discussed the issues and problems related to the educational programs of Environmental Management and Sustainable Development and Applied Geology departments.

The delegates took part in the presentations of researches by Bard students. They also visited the weather station, microbiological and chemical laboratories.

"We would like to express our special gratitude to PEER NAS USAID project for this excellent opportunity to attend the conference and visit Bard College", - says Zheenbek Kulenbekov.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - Делегация АУЦА приняла участие в международной конференции Американского геофизического союза

Делегация АУЦА приняла участие в международной конференции Американского геофизического союза

Преподаватели факультета Прикладной геологии АУЦА Жээнбек Куленбеков и Бактыяр Асанов приняли участие в ежегодной встрече Американского геофизического союза (AGU), проходившей в Конференц-центре имени Уолтера Э. Вашингтона (Вашингтон, округ Колумбия) с 10 по 14 декабря 2018 года.

Куленбеков и Асанов посетили постерные сессии по гидрологии и геофизике, а также побывали на выставке инновационных технологий AGU. 

"Мы ознакомились с крайне интересными инновационными исследованиями, основанными на новых подходах и методологиях. Результаты этих работ дают твердую основу для дальнейших исследований, - отметил Жээнбек Куленбеков. - Также мы встретились с исследователями, чтобы обсудить сотрудничество, которое в ближайшем будущем можно наладить между АУЦА и их университетами", - добавил он.

Во время поездки в США представители АУЦА также посетили Бард Колледж, где состоялись встречи с преподавателями Департамента экологических и городских исследований (с ними делегаты АУЦА обсудили перспективы сотрудничества) и с и. о. президента АУЦА Джонатаном Беккером, занимающим должности исполнительного вице-президента и вице-президента по академическим вопросам Бард Колледжа (с ним беседа шла о вопросах и проблемах, связанных с образовательными программами АУЦА "Экологический менеджмент и устойчивое развитие" и "Прикладная геология").

Делегаты приняли участие в презентации исследовательских работ студентов Бард Колледжа, посетили метеостанцию, микробиологическую и химическую лаборатории.

"Мы хотели бы выразить особую благодарность проекту PEER NAS USAID за эту прекрасную возможность, которая позволила нам принять участие в конференции и посетить кампус Бард Колледжа", - отметил Куленбеков.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028