American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Service to society

SERVICE TO SOCIETY

Civic Engagement Centers and Programs

Center for Civic Engagement

The mission of the AUCA Center for Civic Engagement is threefold:
1. Enhance the welfare of the local, national, and international communities in which AUCA, its students, its faculty, and its staff are situated;
2. Instill in students, faculty, and staff an ethic of civic engagement and social responsibility;
3. Enhance the capacity of AUCA students, faculty, and staff to be positive members of and leaders in their local, national, and international communities, particularly by engaging thoughtfully in matters of public concern.

Student Initiative Development Program

The purpose of SIDP is to develop leadership potential and professional skills among students, supporting them in the implementation of their civic engagement initiatives through consultation, individual mentorship, and different trainings and workshops. SIDP aims at the development of Civic Engagement Culture and increase Sense of Agency among AUCA students, since as future leaders of the region, they will have to deal with complex social problems.

Please use a link below to schedule a meeting.

Legal Advice Services

Legal Clinic

In conjunction with the AUCA International and Business Law Department, the work of the clinic is aimed at solving social problems by providing free legal help to the socially vulnerable part of the population.

Psychological counseling services

Institute for Behavioral Health and Applied Research

Institute provides services for the community of Bishkek and serves as a platform for research and trainings for professionals inside and outside of AUCA. Specialists of IBH provide psychological counseling and assessment services, psychiatric consultations, counseling and trainings for parents of special kids and trainings for community specialists. IBH also provides a range of free-of-charge services to individuals in need and offers a graduate internship program. The Institute works in close collaboration with a number of community partners to provide counseling, assessment and trainings for individuals and specislists.

Open Lectures

Upcoming Open Lectures

Past Open Lectures

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - Сервисы для общества

СЕРВИСЫ ДЛЯ ОБЩЕСТВА

Центры и Программы гражданской активности

Центр Гражданской активности

Миссия Центра гражданской активности АУЦА состоит из трех частей:
1. Повысить благосостояние местного, национального и международного сообществ, в которых расположен АУЦА, его студенты, преподаватели и сотрудники;
2. Прививать студентам, преподавателям и сотрудникам этику гражданской активности и социальной ответственности;
3. Повысить потенциал студентов, преподавателей и сотрудников АУЦА, чтобы они были позитивными членами и лидерами в своем местном, национальном и международном сообществах, особенно путем вдумчивого участия в вопросах, представляющих общественный интерес.

Программа по развитию студенческих инициатив

Целью SIDP является развитие лидерского потенциала и профессиональных навыков среди студентов АУЦА, оказание им поддержки в реализации их инициатив по гражданской активности посредством консультаций, индивидуального наставничества, а также различных тренингов и семинаров. SIDP нацелен на развитие культуры гражданской активности и повышение чувства осознанности среди студентов АУЦА, поскольку в качестве будущих лидеров региона им придется решать сложные социальные проблемы.

Сервисы Юридического Консультирования

ЮРИДИЧЕСКАЯ КЛИНИКА

Совместно с департаментом АУЦА "Международное и Бизнес Право", работа Клиники нацелена на решение социальных проблем через предоставление бесплатной юридической помощи социально уязвимым слоям населения.

Сервисы психологического консультирования

Институт Поведенческого Здоровья и Прикладных Исследований

Институт предоставляет услуги психологического консультирования, диагностики, исследований и тренингов. Миссия Института включает предоставление услуг в области психологического консультирования, психокоррекции, диагностики населению Бишкека и Кыргызстана. Институт служит в качестве платформы для обучения и подготовки начинающих специалистов по психологии; предоставляет услуги психологического тестирования и диагностики, проводит тренинги для родителей и специалистов, проводит общественные мероприятия по формированию сообщества психологов в Бишкеке и Кыргызстане, служит в качестве исследовательского центра для проведения социально-психологических исследований.

Гостевые лекции

Предстоящие гостевые лекции

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028