American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Merit-Based


Merit-based scholarships are awarded to outstanding students regardless of the student's financial need. Only citizens of the Kyrgyz Republic are eligible for merit-based awards. These awards are not eligible for students applying to the Business Administration program.

To qualify for these awards a student must have demonstrated a particularly high standard of academic performance or some other kind of achievement. These scholarships are need-blind, there is no requirement for the student to submit proof of financial need. All merit-based awards should be received in the year a candidate applies for admission at AUCA.

In the 2023-2024 academic year the following awards are available for:



*These awards are open to all citizens of CIS countries.



If a student does not meet the minimum 3.2 GPA requirement, he/she will have a two semester probationary period. The award will not be continued if a student fails to meet the minimum required GPA within two consecutive semesters. If and when the students' GPA reaches the minimum 2.7 he/she may reapply for only need-based award.  Stream awardees do not have GPA requirement starting from 2018-19 academic year.

The number of students and amount of scholarship will be determined by the university administration.

*Please be aware that all the scholarships are granted for one year and will be extended only if the applicants meet all the requirements.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028
AUCA Contacts