American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Members of the Faculty Senate

Members of the Faculty Senate


Medet Tiulegenov, Chair

Assistant Professor

International and Comparative Politics Department

Saniia Toktogazieva, Vice Chair

Assistant Professor

International and Business Law Department

Zarylbek Kudabaev

Professor, Chair

Economics Department

Daniyar Karabaev

Assistant Professor, Director

Liberal Arts and Sciences Program

Elida Nogoibaeva

Associate Professor, Head

 Law Division

Tamo Chattopadhay

Associate Professor, Coordinator

Master of Arts in Teaching

Asel Kyrgyzbaeva

Assistant Professor

Economics Department

Elena Molchanova


Psychology Program

Elima Karalaeva

Associate Professor

Business Administration Program

Liudmila Konstants, Trade Union Representative

Associate Professor

Economics Department

Urmat Ryskulov

Associate Professor, Chair

School of Entrepreneurship and Business Administration

Zheenbek Kulenbekov

Associate Professor, Chair

Environmental Management and Sustainable Development Concentration

 Nicholas Walmsley

Associate Professor

Co-Chair of Gen ed/Director of Undergraduate Core Curriculum and College Writing

Anguelina Popova

Associate Professor, General Education Program

Director of the Center for Teaching, Learning and Technology


Istiklal Safi

Student Senate Representative

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028