American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Awards


Honorary Professorship Titles Awarded:


Dr. Andrew Wachtel: in recognition of his visionary and transformational leadership, exceptional service to the university as well as significant contribution to the university's development and growth



Dr.  Sharon Horne: in recognition of her exceptional contribution to the community of professional psychologists, to the mission of Psychology Department, and to promotion of ethical standard in the profession of psychology in Kyrgyzstan



Best Teacher Award


Saniia Toktogazieva: in recognition of her excellence in teaching and dedication to the growth and enrichment of AUCA students. The award is based on student votes

The John Dreier Faculty Excellence Award

The John Dreier Faculty Excellence Award, established in 2010 by Gulnara Dreier, the widow of former President of AUCA and head of BA department John Dreier, recognises the outstanding teaching, work and dedication of an AUCA faculty member.


2016-2017: Dr. Zarylbek Kudabaev

2015-2016: Dr. Emil Nasritdinov

2009-2010: Dr. Elena Molchanova



American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028
AUCA Contacts