American University of Central Asia - AUCA - About EMSD
PLEASE VISIT OUR COVID-19 PAGE FOR ALL UPDATES

About EMSD

MISSION:


The creation of the Environmental Management and Sustainable Development program was prompted by Central Asia’s need for environmental experts and AUCA’s mission to support the region’s transition to a development path that balances social, economic and environmental interests. This program perfectly fits the university’s mission of training enlightened and impassioned leaders, who think globally and act this out locally in the specific conditions of Central Asia.
The aim is to train responsible managers who master the tools of sustainable development and who also have a thorough understanding of environmental issues such as climate change, disappearing glaciers, water scarcity, and reductions in the predictability of rain and crops, and the loss of wildlife. This program focuses on developing country issues, and applicable to environmental studies worldwide, and draws on natural resource institutes such as USA and developed country universities and other leading global organizations’ unrivalled pool of expertise in issues of sustainable development, climate and other environmental change, environmental management, environmental data collection and analysis.


GOALS:

Goal 1: To prepare communicative and responsible citizens of the world who are able to work in their chosen field of activity, possess universal competencies contributing to their social mobility and sustainability in the labour market, who are willing to work in a team and adapt
to different working conditions for the benefit of environmental objectives.


Goal 2: To train practitioners in environmental management who have the technical and scientific concepts and tools related to the operational management of sustainable development.


Goal 3: Training of environmental experts capable of supporting the Central Asian regions transition to a development path that balances social, economic and environmental interests.

LEARNING OUTCOMES:
Learning outcome 1: To possess communication skills in foreign languages at the level of business communication that allows working with international projects;
Learning outcome 2: To be able to apply theoretical and practical knowledge to solve environmental problems;
Learning outcome 3: To apply the necessary modern IT technologies to solve problems in practice;
Learning outcome 4: To conduct research, collect and interpret data, and draw conclusions;
Learning outcome 5: To be able to work effectively individually, as a member of a team on interdisciplinary topics, as well as to lead a team.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - О профиле ЭМ и УР
Перейдите по ссылке, чтобы ознакомиться с новостями по поводу COVID-19

О профиле ЭМ и УР

 

MИССИЯ:

Создание профиля ЭМ и УР было вызвано необходимостью в экологических экспертах для Центральной Азии и миссией АУЦА для поддержки перехода региона к пути развития, что уравновешивает социальные, экономические и экологические интересы. Эта программа идеально соответствует миссиям АУЦА и Бард колледжа в подготовке кадров просвещенных и сильных лидеров, которые мыслят глобально и действуют локально с учетом местных условий Центральной Азии.

Целью профиля является подготовка ответственных менеджеров, владеющих инструментами устойчивого развития, а также обладающих глубоким пониманием таких экологических проблем, как изменение климата, исчезновение ледников, нехватка воды, снижение предсказуемости осадков и урожаев, утрата дикой природы. Этот профиль фокусируется на проблемах развивающихся стран и применима к экологическим исследованиям во всем мире, а также опирается на институты природных ресурсов США и университеты развитых стран и другие ведущих мировых организаций, обладающих непревзойденным опытом в вопросах устойчивого развития, изменения климата и другой окружающей среды, управления окружающей средой, сбора и анализа данных об окружающей среде.

Цели:

Цель 1: Подготовка коммуникативных и ответственных граждан мира, способных работать в избранной сфере деятельности, обладать универсальными компетенциями, способствующими его социальной мобильности и устойчивости на рынке труда, которые готовы работать в команде и адаптироваться к различным условиям работы во благо решения экологических задач.

Цель 2: Подготовка специалистов- практиков в области управления экологическими проблемами, которые владеют техническими и научными концепциями и инструментами, связанными с оперативным управлением устойчивым развитием.

Цель 3: Подготовка экспертов по вопросам окружающей среды, способных поддержать переход центральноазиатского региона на путь развития, который сбалансирует социальные, экономические и экологические интересы.

 

Результаты обучения:

 Результат обучения 1: владеть коммуникативными навыками общения на иностранных языках на уровне делового общения, позволяющем работать с международными проектами;

Результат обучения 2:  уметь применять теоретические и практические знания для решения экологических задач;

Результат обучения 3: применить необходимые современные ИТ технологии для решения задач на практике;

Результат обучения 4:  проводить теоретические и практические исследования, собирать и интерпретировать данные,и делать выводы;

Результат обучения 5:  уметь эффективно работать индивидуально, как и в качестве члена команды по междисциплинарной тематике, а также руководить командой.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028