American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Advisors by Department
PLEASE VISIT OUR COVID-19 PAGE FOR ALL UPDATES

ADVISORS by DEPARTMENT

Below you can find list of Department Advisors per each cohort of students, their location, office hours and contact information.

Walk-Ins – means you can literally walk into their room during the working day if you want/need advising.

By appointment – means that advisor prefers a prior notification* in order to conduct an advising session.

Specific hours and days – means that adviser is mostly available during these days and hours for advising.

Please note: these are preferred options for advisors who are also faculty members. Be mindful of your and your advisor’s time and plan accordingly.

 

*to schedule a meeting, you need to send an e-mail. In your e-mail, indicate your department, year of study, advising need (for example: approval of Study Card; receiving signature; plans on minoring/transferring/exchange programs), date and time when you would like to meet.

 

Department/Year of Study

Advisor

Extension and Office Hours

Room

Email Address

 

 

 

 General  Education

Raushan Salimbekova 

Office Manager - Ext. 480

Room 310

salimbekova_r@auca.kg

 

 

 

Applied Geology

 

 Ext. 429

415

ageo@auca.kg  

 

 First-year students

Orunbaev Sagynbek

Mondays, Wednesdays, 12.00-13.00 or by appointment

Room 415

 

orunbaev_s@auca.kg

 

Sophomores

 

Juniors

 

Seniors

 

 

 

Applied Mathematics and Informatics

Alexandra Bashkirova

Project coordinator – Ext. 422

Room 415

assist_math@auca.kg

 

 First-year students

Lyubov Altynnikova

Tuesday/Thursday 12:05-12:45 + by appointment

 Room 415

altynnikova_l@auca.kg

 

Sophomores

Burova Elena

Tuesday/Thursday 12:05-12:45 + by appointment

burova_e@auca.kg

 

Juniors

Burova Elena

Tuesday/Thursday 12:05-12:45 + by appointment

burova_e@auca.kg

 

Seniors

Sklyar Sergey Nikolaevich

Tuesday/Thursday 12:05-12:45 + by appointment

sklyar_s@auca.kg

 

 

 

LAS EMSD

 

 Ext. 429

Room 415

ageo@auca.kg  

 

 First-year students

Asanov Baktiyar

Tuesday, Thursday 14.00-15.00

Room 415

asanov_ba@auca.kg

 

Sophomores

Mairambek Nurgaziev

Monday-Friday 14.00-17.00

nurgaziev_m@auca.kg

 

Juniors

 

Seniors

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anthropology

 Gulzat Ibraeva

Office Manager - Ext. 447

Room 315

ibraeva_gul@auca.kg

 

First-year students

Gulzat Ibraeva

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

Room 315

ibraeva_gul@auca.kg

 

Sophomores

Cholpon Chotaeva

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

chotaeva_c@auca.kg

 

Juniors

Aida Abdykanova

Mondays, Wednesdays, 13:00-15:00

abdykanova_a@auca.kg

 

Seniors

Ruslan Rakhimov

Tuesdays; Thursdays; 15:30-17:00

rahimov_r@auca.kg  

 

 

 

Business Administration

Nargiza Shimarova

 Office Manager - Ext. 462

Room 215

shimarova_n@auca.kg

 

First-year students

Gulnur Esenalieva

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 341

esenalieva_g@auca.kg

 

Aizada Tynyeva

Room G 25

tynyeva_a@auca.kg   

 

Kasiet Okenaeva

Room 344

abakir_k@auca.kg

 

 

Sophomores

Begimai Abdraeva

Shimarova Nargiza

Walk-Ins or by appointment

Room 215

abdraeva_b@auca.kg

shimarova_n@auca.kg

 

 Juniors

 

Seniors

 

 

 

Economics

 Aikumush Zhakypbekova

Office Manager - Ext. 470

Room 215

zhakypbekova_ai@auca.kg

assist_econ@auca.kg

 

 

 

First year students

Aikumush Zhakypbekova

Walk-Ins or by appointment

Room 215

zhakypbekova_ai@auca.kg

 

 Sophomores

 Meerim Djakypova 

Mondays, Wednesdays, 14:30 - 15:30 

Room 215

djakypova_m@auca.kg 

 

 Juniors

 

 Seniors

 

 

 

European Studies

 

 Ext. 455

Room 215

european_studies@auca.kg

 

First-year students

Zarina Beishenbaeva 

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 341

beishenbaeva_z@auca.kg

 

Sophomores

Diana Arykbaeva

By appointment   

Room 215

arykbaeva_d@auca.kg

 

Juniors

Svetlana Sultanova

By appointment 

sultanova_s@auca.kg

 

 Seniors

 Jdanova Liubov

 Fridays 13:00-14:00  

jdanova_l@auca.kg

 

 

 

International & Business Law

 Ravshana Makeeva

Office Manager - Ext. 474

Room 210

makeeva_ra@auca.kg

 

First-year students

Kanykei Kasybekova 

 By appointment

Room 215

kasybekova_k@auca.kg

 

Sophomores

Begayim Esenkulova

By appointment

esenkulova_b@auca.kg

 

 Juniors

 

Seniors

Kanykei Kasybekova 

By appointment

kasybekova_k@auca.kg

 

 

 

International & Comparative Politics

 Alieva Nargiza

Office Manager - Ext. 454

Room 210

icp@auca.kg

 

 

 

First-year students

Zarina Beishenbaeva

     Walk-Ins or By appointment  

Room 341

beishenbaeva_z@auca.kg

 

Sophomores

Emir Kulov

Tumenbaeva Shirin

Chynara Bakyt kyzy

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 215

kulov_em@auca.kg 

tumenbaeva_s@auca.kg

bakytkyzy_c@auca.kg

 

Sophomores and Juniors

Medet Tiulegenov

 Fridays, 14:00 - 15:45

kerimov_f@auca.kg 

 

Juniors

Medet Tiulegenov

Gorkem Atsungur

Walk-Ins or By appointment

T; 13:00-15:00; Th: 14:00-16:00

tiulegenov_m@auca.kg

atsungur_g@auca.kg  

 

Seniors 

Bermet  Tursunkulova

Albert Wolf

Walk-Ins or By appointment

T; 13:00-15:00; Th: 14:00-16:00

tursunkulova_b@auca.kg

  wolf_a@auca.kg 

 

 

 

Journalism / Mass Communication

 Dalida Doolotova

Office Manager - Ext. 481

Room 315

jour@auca.kg 

 

Freshmen

Gulnura Abdyrakunova 

By appointment 

Room 341 

abdyrakunova_g@auca.kg

 

Sophomores 

Olga Tarabashkina

Tynymgul Eshieva

By appointment

Room 315

tarabashkina_o@auca.kg

eshieva_t@auca.kg

 

Juniors

Katerina Miiachina 

By appointment

miiachina_k@auca.kg 

 

Seniors

Valeeva Anastasia 

Walk-Ins or By appointment

valeeva_a@auca.kg

 

 

 

Psychology

Kurmanzhan Asylbekova

Office Manager - Ext. 433

Room 310

psyc@auca.kg

 

First-year students

Asel Myrzabekova

Mondays; Wednesdays; By appointment 

Room 315

 

myrzabekova_a@auca.kg 

 

Sophomores

 

Juniors

 

Seniors

 

 

 

Sociology

Ibraeva Gulzat 

Office Manager - Ext. 447

Room 315

ibraeva_gul@auca.kg

 

First-year students

Ibraeva Gulzat 

 Walk-Ins or By appointment 

Room 315

ibraeva_gul@auca.kg 

 

Sophomores

Aisuluu Namasbek kyzy 

By appointment

namasbek_k@auca.kg 

 

Juniors

Mehrigiul Ablezova 

By appointment

ablezova_m@auca.kg

 

Seniors

Jarkyn Shadymanova

By appointment

shadymanova_j@auca.kg

 

 

 

Software Engineering

 Alexandra Bashkirova

Office Manager - Ext. 422

Room 310

bashkirova_a@auca.kg

 

First-year students

Alexandra Bashkirova 

Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu/Fri 9:00-17:00 + by appointment

Room 310

bashkirova_a@auca.kg

 

Sophomores 

Shostak Dmitryi

Kumar Sharshembiev

Wed/Thu/Fri 12:05-12:45 + by appointment

Room 315

shostak_d@auca.kg

sharshembiev_k@auca.kg

 

Juniors

Toksaitov Dmitrii

Mon/Wed/Fri 12:05-12:45 + by appointment

toksaitov_d@auca.kg 

 

 Seniors

Almaz Bakenov 

By appointment 

bakenov_a@auca.kg

 

 

 

 TV, Cinema and Media Arts

Elmira Shamirova

Office Manager - Ext. 488

Room 415

shamirova_e@auca.kg

 

 First-year students

Gulnura Abdyrakunova

By appointment 

Room 341

abdyrakunova_g@auca.kg

 

Sophomores

Lauren B. McConnell

Mondays; Wednesdays; 14:00-15:00 

Room 415

mcconnell_l@auca.kg

 

Juniors

 

Seniors

 

 

 

 Liberal Arts & Sciences

 Raushan Salimbekova

Office Manager - Ext. 480

Room 310

salimbekova_r@auca.kg

 

 

 

First-year students

Raushan Salimbekova 

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 310

salimbekova_r@auca.kg

 

Sophomores

Daniyar Karabaev

By appointment

Room 415

karabaev_d@auca.kg

 

Juniors 

 

Seniors 

 

LAS-HR

Saniia Toktogazieva

By appointment

Room 215

toktogazieva_s@auca.kg

 

LAS-SE

Aibike Esengulova

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 310

esengulova_a@auca.kg

 

 

UPDATED September  9th, 2020

 

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028