American University of Central Asia - AUCA - COMPENDIUM OF UN RECOMMENDATIONS
Directory A-Z | Get Help Eng   Рус

COMPENDIUM OF RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE UN HUMAN RIGHTS MECHANISMS TO KYRGYZSTAN 2010 - 2015

Between 2010 and 2015, the Kyrgyz Republic has had its human rights record reviewed by the seven United Nations Treaty Bodies to which it is party, and the Sub-Committee on Prevention of Torture. Additionally, within the framework of the UN Charter-based bodies, the Human Rights Council held the first and second cycles of the Universal Periodic Review of Kyrgyzstan and four Special Rapporteurs visited the country in the period under analysis.

The Tian Shan Policy Center (TSPC) with the support of the Regional Office for Central Asia of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR ROCA) carried out a comprehensive analysis of the outcomes of UN Human Rights mechanisms reviews and produced this “Compendium of recommendations of the UN Human Rights mechanisms to the Kyrgyz Republic 2010 – 2015” (the Compendium).

The presentation of the Compendium to national authorities and civil society organizations

The Compendium, which was officially presented to State authorities and civil society organizations on 03 September 2015, aims at consolidating the numerous recommendations made by all UN human rights mechanisms to facilitate access to information, to strengthen the human rights analysis, to promote dialogue, and to support the implementation of the recommendations through policy making, the identification of specific areas for urgent interventions, the coordination between State and non-State actors, and an efficient use of financial and human resources to advance the overall human rights situation in Kyrgyzstan.

Therefore, this Compendium is primarily designed for representatives of State authorities, civil society organizations, including human rights defenders and non-governmental organizations (NGOs). Furthermore, this Compendium is designed to support UN Agencies, Funds, and Programs, international organizations, Embassies, and other donors to streamline human rights and ensuring the incorporation of a rights-based approach into all future projects and activities to support sustainability of the results and long-term positive changes.

To achieve these goals, the Compendium is composed of two documents:

A narrative report that analyses all the recommendations clustered in 25 rights-based thematic areas. For each area, the report also indicates relevant national legislation and policies as well as Kyrgyz institutions responsible for their implementation. Furthermore, it includes tables with all recommendations by UN human rights mechanism;

A matrix that allows researching recommendations by years of issuance, UN Human Rights mechanisms, recommendations, and thematic areas. The matrix also has tables for each of the 25 thematic areas with recommendations divided by sub-topic to support the development of actions that are implementable and goal-oriented.

For any query on the products or suggestions on how to further improve them, feel free to contact us at rumolo_d@auca.kg

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА -

СБОРНИК РЕКОМЕНДАЦИЙ МЕХАНИЗМОВ ОРГАНИЗАЦИИ ОБЪЕДИНЕННЫХ НАЦИЙ ПО ПРАВАМ ЧЕЛОВЕКА ДЛЯ КЫРГЫЗСКОЙ РЕСПУБЛИКИ 2010 – 2015

В период с 2010 по 2015 гг. семь Договорных органов  Организации Объединенных Наций, стороной которых является Кыргызская Республика, и Подкомитет по предупреждению пыток  провели обзор случаев нарушений прав человека в Кыргызстане. Также в рамках Уставных органов ООН Совет по правам человека провел первый и второй цикл Универсального периодического обзора (УПО) Кыргызстана. Кроме того, в течение анализируемого периода страну посетили с визитами четыре Специальных Докладчика. 

Тянь-Шаньский аналитический центр (ТАЦ) Американского Университета Центральной Азии при поддержке Регионального офиса Управления Верховного Комиссара ООН по правам человека в Центральной Азии (УВКПЧ РОЦА) провели комплексный анализ результатов рассмотрения  Механизмами ООН по правам человека ситуации в Кыргызстане и выпустили Сборник Рекомендаций Механизмов Организации Объединенных Наций по правам человека для Кыргызской Республики 2010 – 2015 гг. (Сборник)

Презентация Сборника представителям государственных органов и гражданского общества

3 сентября 2015 г. сборник  был официально презентован государственным органам и гражданскому обществу. Цель настоящего Сборника - объединить многочисленные рекомендации, представленные Договорными и Уставными органами ООН (Механизмами ООН по правам человека) с целью  облегчения доступа к информации, усиления анализа в области прав человека, стимулирования диалога и обеспечения реализации рекомендаций через разработку политики, определение областей, где необходимо срочное вмешательство, координацию между государственными и негосударственными субъектами, а также эффективное использование финансовых и человеческих ресурсов, направленных на улучшение ситуации по защите прав человека в Кыргызстане в целом.    

Данный сборник предназначен, в первую очередь, для представителей государственных органов, организаций гражданского общества, в том числе правозащитных и неправительственных организаций (НПО). Кроме того, данный сборник должен оказать содействие агентствам, фондам и программам ООН, международным организациям, посольствам и другим донорам с целью оптимизации процесса защиты прав человека и использования правозащитного подхода в процессе реализации будущих проектов и деятельности, направленной на достижение устойчивых результатов и долгосрочных положительных изменений.

Для достижения задач, были разработаны два документа:

Аналитический доклад, который включает в себя анализ рекомендаций, классифицированный в 25 тематических направлений.  В каждом направлении имеется информация о национальном законодательстве и учреждениях, несущие ответственность за реализацию и выполнению данных рекомендаций.   Кроме этого, в конце документа имеется приложение со всеми рекомендациями уставных и договорных органов ООН.

Матрица рекомендаций, позволяющая выполнять функции поиска той или иной рекомендации по дате, по органу, рекомендации и тематическому направлению. Матрица, также включает в себя отдельные таблицы для каждой из 25 направлений с рекомендациями, классифицированные в подкатегории. Это позволяет разрабатывать  меры, которые осуществимы и целенаправленны по тематическим направлениям.   

Для более подробной информации о материале или предложений по улучшению, обращайтесь Даниэль Румоло, по электронному адресу rumolo_d@auca.kg


Телефон: +996 (312) 915000 доп. 326

Email: tspc@auca.kg

Адрес: Кыргызстан, 720060, Бишкек, ул. Аалы Токомбаева, 7/6

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028