American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Mission and Goals
PLEASE VISIT OUR COVID-19 PAGE FOR ALL UPDATES

The Challenge

We live in a world that is becoming more complex every day. New technologies are creating new opportunities, but also causing massive disruptions in society, affecting the way we live, work and play. Using H. Ritell’s terminology, we are facing a new wave of “wicked” problems — a “class of social system problems which are ill-formulated.” New solutions and new methods are needed, because the methods we currently use are no longer effective. Einstein captured the challenge when he said “We can’t solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them.”

Mission

Soros Foundation Kyrgyzstan and the American University of Central Asia have founded a Social Innovations Lab with the purpose of developing innovative approaches to social change and social justice in Central Asia. Hosted by AUCA, the Lab brings together research and development organizations to conduct research, publish reports, organize events, make recommendations for public policies, and make use of advanced technologies such as data science to create marketable solutions. 

Guiding Principles

  • Develop innovative approaches to understanding problems and developing solutions
  • Data-driven research; evidence-based recommendations
  • Collaborative projects that bring together institutions and sectors
  • Results of research will be shared at public events and released to the public domain
  • Collaborations with social enterprises interested in sustainable business models for delivering solutions

The Social Innovation Lab is currently a virtual space.  The goal is to develop a physical space to host researchers, collaborators, and events, and stimulate creative thinkings, synergy and serendipity.

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - Миссия и Цели

Миссия и Цели

Проблематика

Мы живем в мире, который с каждым днем ​​становится все сложнее. Новые технологии открывают новые возможности, но также вызывают серьезные изменения в обществе, влияя на то, как мы живем и работаем. Используя терминологию Х. Ритейла, мы сталкиваемся с новой волной «безнравственных» проблем - «классом плохо сформулированных проблем в социальных системах». Нужны новые решения и новые методы, потому что методы, которые мы сейчас используем сегодня, уже неэффективны. Эйнштейн поймал эту проблему, когда сказал: «Мы не можем решать проблемы, используя то же мышление, которое мы использовали, когда создавали их».

Миссия

Фонд Сороса в Кыргызстане и Американский Университет в Центральной Азии основали Лабораторию Социальных Инноваций с целью разработки инновационных подходов к социальным изменениям и социальной справедливости в Центральной Азии. Лаборатория, организованная АУЦА, объединяет научно-исследовательские организации для проведения исследований, публикации отчетов, организации мероприятий, выработки рекомендаций по государственной политике и использования передовых технологий, таких как наука о данных, для создания рыночных решений.

Руководящие принципы

  • Разрабатывать инновационные подходы к пониманию социальных проблем и поиску решений.
  • Исследования на основе данных; научно обоснованные рекомендации.
  • Совместные проекты, объединяющие учреждения и секторы.
  • Результаты исследований будут представлены на публичных мероприятиях и опубликованы в открытом доступе.
  • Сотрудничество с социальными предприятиями, заинтересованными в устойчивых бизнес-моделях для предоставления решений

Лаборатория Социальных Инноваций в настоящее время является виртуальным пространством, цель которой состоит в том, чтобы создать пространство для размещения исследователей и организация мероприятий для стимулирования творческого мышления.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028