Eng Eng   Рус Рус
American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Home
Current and Future State of Water Resource Management and Environmental Issues in Central Asia

About the Сonference

 

The international conference“Current and Future State of Water Resource Management and Environmental Issues in Central Asia” to be held on June 24th-26th, 2019, was organized within a cooperation project between the American University of Central Asia and USAID. The conference will be a two-day discussion with several parallel sessions on integrated water resource management, and problems of strategic environmental assessment.

Scholars, mostly hydrologists, hydrogeologists, environmentalists, socioeconomic experts, and other relevant stakeholders will be invited to this conference from different part of the world – Europe, Asia, USA, Russia, Central Asia, and West Asia.

The Conference is funded by USAID (The United States Agency for International Development) and American University of Central Asia.

The aim and the major topics of the seminar. The aim of this research project is to lift Afghanistan out of the identified knowledge gap on its water resources and remove existing barriers to sustainable integrated water resource development and management (IWRM) in the Amu Darya Basin, as well as promoting strategic environmental assessment. The American University of Central Asia have been taking the lead in data generation and analysis and is collaborating with research and implementing agencies in Afghanistan, Tajikistan, and Kyrgyzstan.

The main topics of presentations are, but not limited to:

  • Assessment of available water resources at regional and basin scales;
  • Ecologicalbaseflow /environmental flow to keep the health of rivers and lakes,
  • Water needs for a healthy society,
  • Impact of climate change and human activities on water resources, etc.
  • Water resources allocation and management models,
  • Interactions between water resources and ecosystem,
  • Socio-economic aspect as the basis of water resources management,
  • Application of GIS and remote sensing in water resources management and
  • Risk analysis for water resources systems, and related issues.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Eng Eng   Рус Рус
Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - Главная
Current and Future State of Water Resource Management and Environmental Issues in Central Asia

О Конференции

Международная конференция «Текущее и будущее состояние водных ресурсов и экологические проблемы в Центральной Азии», которая состоится 24-26 июня 2019 года, была организована в рамках проекта сотрудничества между Американским университетом в Центральной Азии и USAID. Конференция будет двухдневной дискуссией с несколькими параллельными сессиями по интегрированному управлению водными ресурсами и проблемам стратегической экологической оценки.

На эту конференцию будут приглашены ученые, в основном гидрологи, гидрогеологи, экологи, специалисты по социально-экономическим вопросам и другие заинтересованные стороны из разных стран мира - Европы, Азии, США, России, Центральной Азии и Западной Азии.

Конференция финансируется USAID (Агентство США по международному развитию) и Американским университетом в Центральной Азии.

Цель и основные темы семинара.

Цель этого исследовательского проекта - вывести Афганистан из выявленного пробела в знаниях о его водных ресурсах и устранить существующие барьеры для устойчивого интегрированного развития и управления водными ресурсами (ИУВР) в бассейне Амударьи, а также содействовать стратегической экологической оценке. Американский университет в Центральной Азии играет ведущую роль в формировании и анализе данных и сотрудничает с исследовательскими и исполнительными агентствами в Афганистане, Таджикистане и Кыргызстане.

Основными темами презентаций являются, но не ограничиваются:

  • оценка имеющихся водных ресурсов в региональном и бассейновом масштабах;
  • Экологический базовый сток / экологический сток для поддержания здоровья рек и озер,
  • Потребность в воде для здорового общества,
  • Влияние изменения климата и деятельности человека на водные ресурсы и т. Д.
  • Модели распределения и управления водными ресурсами,
  • взаимодействие между водными ресурсами и экосистемой,
  • Социально-экономический аспект как основа управления водными ресурсами,
  • Применение ГИС и дистанционного зондирования в управлении водными ресурсами и
  • Анализ рисков для систем водных ресурсов и смежные вопросы.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028